top of page

Dining with Dee: Craft Bar and Eatery

Updated: Aug 17


Hey everyone, I know this is different from how I am usually, typically it’s the star of the show, but today will be a little different. I wanted to go around the city and try all the restaurants and snack places there is to offer. I want to give the people what they want and with that being said, here is my honest review of Craft Bar and Eatery. I walked in the doors and immediately was met with amazing customer service. I asked the man working for their best drinks, alcoholic and non-alcoholic, food, and dessert. The worker who prepared my food recommended the Date Night Package, which includes two 24K Wagyu Steak, two Triple Brownies, and a bottle of Lawson Chardonnay. The owner Midas Knox was there and I got the opportunity to ask more about the Date Night Package. He stated that it is an all- in-one place collaboration with other businesses in Los Santos. The Wagyu Steak is sourced from local farms here in San Andreas, the Triple Brownies is from Sweet Sensations, and the bottle of wine is from Sapphire Falls Vineyard here in Los Santos. It’s so wonderful to see local businesses supporting other local businesses. Once I received my food, the first thing I noticed was the amazing presentation. The Date Night Package came packaged in a Race Car Lunch box. I quickly dug in and started eating the 24K Wagyu Steak. It was cooked to perfection at Medium-Rare. The cook, James Lundsquist, did an amazing job. Next I tried the Triple Brownie, that in itself was phenomenal. The food was wonderful.


I then moved onto the drinks. I started by trying the Cherry Limeade, amazing is all I have to say, a true classic made once again to perfection. I then tried the Mermaid Water, it wasn’t really my cup of tea, but it sure does get an A+ for presentation. Next on the Non-Alcoholic beverages was the Apple Cider. I thought it was really good, I personally have to be in the mood for Cider to purchase it, and this caught me by surprise. I then tried the Freckled-Lemonade, but it gave me a brainfreeze. Another thing to note, is the ice in the drinks are the little nugget ice which honestly is just the best.


Next onto the Alcoholic beverages, starting off with the Readheaded Slut. The Readheaded Slut has Jägermeister, peach schnapps, and cranberry juice that is garnished with a cherry. It was a little on the stronger side than I prefer, but the cherry on top makes up for it. The Badge Bunny has a lot of different flavors that brought it all together. Next up is the Bruised Knees, and boy it will definitely cause that. This drink was strong but the blue curacao just shined through in my opinion. The Sour Lollipop is the last Alcoholic drink I tried from the menu at Craft Bar and Eatery. I personally am not the hugest fan of bourbon, but I didn’t even taste it in this drink! The presentation of it was beautiful, definitely one of a kind.


All in all, the Craft Bar and Eatery is DEE APPROVED. The atmosphere is friendly, they even gave me the Alcoholic drinks for free to try, since I was broke… Anywho the food was great, the Non-Alcoholic drinks were amazing, and the Alcoholic Drinks were also very good. They also run a Soup Kitchen through Craft Bar and Eatery. They are a local business that also supports other local businesses, which is a huge plus one!


Comentarios


FiveM_b2944_GTAProcess_FiveM_by_Cfx.re_-_New_Day_RP_2.6__Whitelisted__Ma_2024-01-03_19.23_
sc55Pq6_edited.jpg
bottom of page