top of page

Fashion Victims: Designers Breaking Their Customers Hearts

Updated: Aug 17


With the new fashion season arriving in stores this January, many of us style enthusiasts were excited to create new outfits to express our personalities. But the shock hit hard when store managers took away some of our favourite and most beloved items. Allegedly those items were heavy-metal polluted and got called back by the fashion labels. But instead of providing us with classic models of the same design made out of non-toxic materials, designers decided to force their new products on the consumers, trying to wipe out every memory of their failure of controlling the production lines.


Let’s mourn the loss of our most beloved fashion pieces together. Don´t bottle up your emotions. Talk to your loved ones, or pour out your heart on Yeeter. You might be surprised how many people out there are feeling just like you.


Here is my very personal obituary to my endlessly missed shoes. Requiescat in pace.


(Credit: Emma Payne)

Self portrait of a match made in heaven: Probably everyone knows how hard it is to find the perfect pair of shoes. Now all that is left is the memory of how my perfect pair of shoes raised me up, empowered me, and helped me to express a side of my personality that I can not express verbally.


(Credit: Emma Payne; Security Camera Chumash)

With my spiky shoes I always felt like I had legal self defence weapons on my feet. Late nights at the office, alone at the parking lot in the dark? Try me and my shoes will perforate wherever I kick you with them. Good times. What is a girl supposed to do now?


(Credit: Emma Payne)

Those substitute shoes are similar to ankle boots that were available before (and now are also gone). But the old models were at least not shiny and therefore did fit to every outfit. Forced to compromise on style = big sad.

Comments


FiveM_b2944_GTAProcess_FiveM_by_Cfx.re_-_New_Day_RP_2.6__Whitelisted__Ma_2024-01-03_19.23_
sc55Pq6_edited.jpg
bottom of page